One response

  1. I thought this special was very disappointing, Moffat hyped the episode up a lot this year and , to be honest, I was really looking forward to it. Unfortunately, the plot and the perception were totally different matters. The actual bit where they were in the forest was about 10 mins long, nowhere near enough, and come on, they were facing the terror of… (Dun-Dun-DUNNNN) Acid rain, I mean, come on Moffat, we thought you were supposed to be creative, all you did was face the doctor against the weather. Also, the doctor joined sides with growing Christmas decorations. I mean, cliché or what???!!! and seriously, can he only teal stories from famous Victorian writers, A Christmas carol, the doctor, the widow and the wardrobe?? AHHH!!! I was really looking forward to the Moffat period, but, although he adds something to the shoe, overall, RTD was a better writer. Steven, we were dissapointed. A very low standard compared to previous years.

Leave a comment